Global Zone

History

History is a fascinating and useful subject. History is a popular GCSE option and builds upon the skills and knowledge that you have learnt at Key Stage 3.

More Details...

Geography

Geography is about how your life is lived on your planet and why there are differences around the world. What could be more relevant to your future?

More Details...

Religious Studies

Find more information and documents related to different religions in this section.

More Details...

Learn For Life

Learning for Life is a new subject which all Year 7 pupils will follow from 2009

More Details...

BTEC First Certificate in Travel & Tourism

From September 2008 we offer a BTEC National First Certificate in Travel and Tourism. This course will be offered jointly by the Geography and Business Studies Departments.

More Details...

Citizenship

If you are interested in the work and the people around you, this is the subject for you. It helps you to make decisions for yourself on all sorts of issues.

More Details...

Languages

This year sees the introduction of the new GCSE for Key Stage 4. We are a language college and so all students will continue to study a language, including students taking vocational courses.

More Details...

BTEC First Certificate Diploma in Health and Social Care

This interesting modern qualification replaces the previous Child Development course, and goes further covering two options worth of teaching time.

More Details...

Email our staff:

Ms R Ball:
ballr@walkden.uk.com

Mr C Corbett:
corbettc@walkden.uk.com

Mrs A Gadsby:
gadsbya@walkden.uk.com

Mr S Hodson:
hodsons@walkden.uk.com

Miss E Kipling:
kiplingl@walkden.uk.com

Mr D Levien:
leviend@walkden.uk.com

Miss A Lewis:
lewisa@walkden.uk.com

Mrs L Lomas:
lomasl@walkden.uk.com

Mr D Lyons:
lyonsd@walkden.uk.com

Miss G Oldbury:
oldburyg@walkden.uk.com

Miss A Papathomas:
papathomasa@walkden.uk.com

Mrs D Preece:
preeced@walkden.uk.com

Miss P Randall:
randallp@walkden.uk.com

Miss C Seddon:
seddonc@walkden.uk.com

Mr A Sims:
simsa@walkden.uk.com

Mrs G Skurok:
skurokg@walkden.uk.com

Mrs K Thompson:
thompsonk@walkden.uk.com

Mrs C Whitham:
whithamc@walkden.uk.com

Mrs K Wilkins:
wilkinsk@walkden.uk.com

Mrs S Brookfield:
brookfields@walkden.uk.com

Miss C Croft:
croftc@walkden.uk.com

Mr E Grimshaw:
grimshawe@walkden.uk.com

Latest News

First Day Back Arrangements—2nd September, 2014

Pupils should arrive at school on Tuesday 2nd September, 2014 and assemble in the Atrium at the following times where staff wi…


Walkden High School Students Celebrate Again...

Year 11 Students at Walkden High School celebrated as they collected their results on August 21st. 68% of students gained a C…


Parent Portal - offline over summer

To All Parents: The Parent Portal will be offline over summer to allow an upgrade. New passwords for the updated site will be se…


Events

Sep
01

Sep
02
All Day

Sep
08

Sep
11
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Sep
15
All Day

Key Information