Contact

We offer a "Live Chat" facility through this website. Click the button below to connect to staff direct in school and chat via the internet rather than having to pick up the phone. Alternatively, use the Contact Form or find our phone and fax numbers further down this page.

 

 

Please click below to download a PDF map of how to find us:

Postal Address: Walkden High School, Old Clough Lane, Worsley, Manchester, M28 7JB

Tel: 0161 975 8000

Fax: 0161 975 8079

Email Addresses: You can contact a member of staff by email using the following format: surnamefirstinitial@walkden.uk.com (hiltone@walkden.uk.com). Please note that as staff will often be teaching throughout the day, it may take a little longer for them to reply.

You can find a complete list of staff contact details by clicking below.

You can find the contact email details for our Heads of House on this page.

You can find the contact email details for the Heads of Zone and Subject staff for each zone by clicking on the the following: Core, Creative, Discovery, Expression, Global, Hive.

 

 

Location map



Contact Form


 

Staff Contact Details

Senior Leadership

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mr S Lennox   lennoxs@walkden.uk.com Headteacher
Mr C Corbett History corbettc@walkden.uk.com Deputy Head
Mr S Shah Science shahs@walkden.uk.com Deputy Head
Mrs S Gardner English/Media gardners@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Mr D Lyons History/Cz lyonsd@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Mrs J Warren Tech/PE/Cz warrenj@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Mrs C Croft Inclusion & Senco croftc@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Ms Wilford Support Staff wilfordp@walkden.uk.com Business Manager
       

Core Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs L Browne English brownel@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Mr. S Phelan Maths phelans@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Mrs K Davies Maths daviesk@walkden.uk.com MATHS
Miss V Bond English bondv@walkden.uk.com ENGLISH
Mrs A Massey Maths masseya@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr D Thomas Support Staff thomasd@walkden.uk.com House Leader & Transition
Miss A Clegg Maths clegga@walkden.uk.com Teacher (NQT)
Mrs H Bentley English/Drama bentleyh@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss Taylor Maths taylorj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs K Thompson English/Drama thompsonk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss J Reynolds English reynoldsj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss M McSweeney Eng/Media & Literacy Leader mcsweeneym@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms N Meah Maths & Numeracy Leader meahn@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss N Ellis Maths ellisn@walkden.uk.com Teacher (NQT)
Mr R Singh Maths singhr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr S Jones Maths jonessc@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss V Knipe English knipev@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs Z Edwards English edwardsz@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs Y Long Support Staff longy@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
       

Creative Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs H Quinn Tech/Art quinnh@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Miss E Luke Art lukee@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Ms A Dunphy Art dunphya@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hill Support Staff hilln@walkden.uk.com House Leader
Miss J Rothwell Food rothwellj@walkden.uk.com Teacher (NQT)
Mr P Moseley Tech/Cz moseleyp@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss R Quinlan Tech/Art quinlanr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr R Williams PE/Cz williamsr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr S Lynn Tech/Graphics lynns@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr T Haigh Art haight@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms S Ware Support Staff wares@walkden.uk.com SEN TA (Creative)
Mr Denton Support Staff dentonw@walkden.uk.com Technician
       

Discovery Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs H Silcock Biology silcockh@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Mr B Toogood Science toogoodb@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Mr Gary Talbot Science talbotg@walkden.uk.com Science
Miss C Griffin Science griffinc@walkden.uk.com Teacher (NQT)
Ms C Siddall Science siddallc@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms E Russell Chemistry russelle@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs D Dawson ICT dawsond@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss E Walker Bus Studies walkdene@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs J Timothy Science timothyj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms K Simpson Science/Cz simpsonk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs L Marshall ICT marshalll@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr. M Akhtar Science akhtarm@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs R Afzal Science afzalr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr R Leadbetter Support Staff leadbetterr@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Ms S Aslam ICT aslams@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs S Jones ICT joness@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss S Harris Support Staff harriss@walkden.uk.com Technician
Mr S Mills Support Staff millss@walkden.uk.com Technician
Mr T Dawson Science/ICT dawsont@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms Z Faulkner Support Staff faulknerz@walkden.uk.com House Leader
       

Expression Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs L Venables Media venablesl@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Mr P Greenwood PE greenwoodp@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Mr A Tobutt PE tobutta@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr C Gray Support Staff grayc@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Ms J Rouse Music rousej@walkden.uk.com Teacher
K Asbury Music asburyk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
K Clitherow PE clitherowk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Coles Drama colesn@walkend.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hughes PE/Dance hughesn@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hall Media & Eng halln@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr S Booth Support Staff booths@walkden.uk.com House Leader
Miss S Williams PE williamss@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr. S Booth Support Staff booths@walkden.uk.com House Leader
       

Global Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs R Ball History ballr@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Ms G Oldbury MFL oldburyg@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Mrs A Gadsby MFL gadsbya@walkden.uk.com AST MFL
Miss A Papathomas MFL papathomasa@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr A Sims RE/Cz simsa@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss A Sheffield MFL sheffielda@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss C Seddon Humanities seddonc@walkden.uk.com Teacher (Acting ZL - mat cover)
Mrs C Whitham MFL whithamc@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr D Bridge Support Staff bridged@walkden.uk.com House Leader
Mr. D Levien RE/Cz leviend@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs D Preece MFL preeced@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms E Kipling MFL/Cz kiplingl@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr J Grimshaw MFL grimshawj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs G Skurok MFL skurokg@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs K Wilkins SEN/RE wilkinsk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs L Lomas Geography lomasl@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss P Randall RE/History randallp@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss S Brookfield Geography brookfields@walkden.uk.com Teacher (NQT)
Mr S Hodson Geography/Cz hodsons@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss C Dean Support Staff deanc@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Mr. D Bridge Support Staff bridged@walkden.uk.com House Leader
       

The Hive

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs C Croft Inclusion & Senco   Assistant Head
Ms A Billany Support Staff billanya@walkden.uk.com HLTA4
Miss E Benfield KS2 Progress Group benfielde@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs. H Faulkner Support Staff faulknerh@walkden.uk.com Teaching Assistant

Latest News

Parent Portal - offline over summer

To All Parents: The Parent Portal will be offline over summer to allow an upgrade. New passwords for the updated site will be se…


GCSE Results

Year 11 GCSE exam results will be released to the public on Thursday 21st August, when Students will be able to collect their …


Junior Cricket/Yr 7 Athletics

On Tuesday, Walkden’s Year 7 athletes took part in the Greater Manchester School Games, representing Salford in the Quadkids e…


EVENTS


Key Information