Contact

We offer a "Live Chat" facility through this website. Click the button below to connect to staff direct in school and chat via the internet rather than having to pick up the phone. Alternatively, use the Contact Form or find our phone and fax numbers further down this page.

 

 

Please click below to download a PDF map of how to find us:

Postal Address: Walkden High School, Old Clough Lane, Worsley, Manchester, M28 7JB

Tel: 0161 975 8000

Fax: 0161 975 8079

Email Addresses: You can contact a member of staff by email using the following format: surnamefirstinitial@walkden.uk.com (hiltone@walkden.uk.com). Please note that as staff will often be teaching throughout the day, it may take a little longer for them to reply.

You can find a complete list of staff contact details by clicking below.

You can find the contact email details for our Heads of Year on this page.

You can find the contact email details for the Heads of Zone and Subject staff for each zone by clicking on the the following: Core, Creative, Discovery, Expression, Global, Hive.

 

 

Location map



Contact Form


 

Staff Contact Details

Senior Leadership

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mr S Lennox   lennoxs@walkden.uk.com Headteacher
Mr C Corbett History corbettc@walkden.uk.com Deputy Head
Mr S Shah Science shahs@walkden.uk.com Deputy Head
Mrs S Gardner English/Media gardners@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Mr D Lyons History/Cz lyonsd@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Mrs D Morley Geography morleyd@walkden.uk.com Deputy Headteacher
Mrs C Croft Inclusion & Senco croftc@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Ms Wilford Support Staff wilfordp@walkden.uk.com Business Manager
       

Core Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs L Browne English brownel@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Mr. S Phelan Maths phelans@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Mrs K Davies Maths daviesk@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner -Maths
Miss V Bond English bondv@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner - English
Mrs A Massey Maths masseya@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr D Thomas Support Staff thomasd@walkden.uk.com Head of Year 7 & Transition Director
Miss A Clegg Maths clegga@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs H Bentley English/Drama bentleyh@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss J Taylor Maths taylorj@walkden.uk.com Teacher & AZL Maths
Mrs K Thompson English/Drama thompsonk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss J Reynolds English reynoldsj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss M McSweeney Eng/Media & Literacy Leader mcsweeneym@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms N Meah Maths & Numeracy Leader meahn@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms. K Jolley English jolleyk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr R Singh Maths singhr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss Faiza Choudhary Maths choudharyf@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss V Knipe English knipev@walkden.uk.com Teacher & AZL English
Mrs Z Edwards English edwardsz@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs Y Long Support Staff longy@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
 Miss C Phillips  Maths  phillipsc@walkden.uk.com  Teacher
Miss Lucy Tye Maths tyel@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms. M Glynn English glynnm@walkden.uk.com Teacher (intervention)
Miss A Harrison English harrisona@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss S Trigwell English trigwells@walkden.uk.com Teacher

Creative Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs H Quinn Tech/Art quinnh@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Miss E Luke Art lukee@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Ms A Dunphy Art dunphya@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hill Support Staff hilln@walkden.uk.com Head of Year 10
Miss J Rothwell Food rothwellj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr P Moseley Tech/Cz moseleyp@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss R Quinlan Tech/Art quinlanr@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner
Mrs. J Kemp Food Technology kempj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr S Lynn Tech/Graphics lynns@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr T Haigh Art haight@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms S Ware Support Staff wares@walkden.uk.com SEN TA (Creative)
Mr Denton Support Staff dentonw@walkden.uk.com Technician
 Mrs. J Warren  Child Development  warrenj@walkden.uk.com  Teacher

Discovery Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
      ZONE LEADER
Mr B Toogood Science toogoodb@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Mr Gary Talbot Science talbotg@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner
Miss C Griffin Science griffinc@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms C Siddall Science siddallc@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr. S Mills Business Studies millssk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs D Dawson ICT dawsond@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss M Campbell Science campbellm@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs J Timothy Science timothyj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms K Simpson Science/Cz simpsonk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs L Marshall ICT marshalll@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr. M Akhtar Science akhtarm@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs R Afzal Science afzalr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr R Leadbetter Support Staff leadbetterr@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Ms S Aslam ICT aslams@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs S Jones ICT joness@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss S Harris Support Staff harriss@walkden.uk.com Technician
Mr S Mills Support Staff millss@walkden.uk.com Technician
Mr T Dawson Science/ICT dawsont@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms Z Faulkner Support Staff faulknerz@walkden.uk.com Head of Year 9
 Mr. B Frain  Science  frainb@walkden.uk.com  Teacher

Expression Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs L Venables Media venablesl@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Miss. K Clitherow PE clitherowk@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Mr A Tobutt PE tobutta@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr C Gray Support Staff grayc@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Ms J Rouse Music rousej@walkden.uk.com Teacher
K Asbury Music asburyk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr. J Simmons PE simmonsj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss R Dunn Drama dunnr@walkend.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hughes PE/Dance hughesn@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hall Media & Eng halln@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr S Booth Support Staff booths@walkden.uk.com Head of Year 8
Miss S Williams PE williamss@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr. M Greenwood PE greenwoodm@walkden.uk.com Teacher
       

Global Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs R Ball History ballr@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Ms G Oldbury MFL oldburyg@walkden.uk.com ASS ZONE LEADER
Mrs A Gadsby MFL gadsbya@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner
Miss A Papathomas MFL papathomasa@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr A Sims RE/Cz simsa@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss A Sheffield MFL sheffielda@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss C Seddon Humanities seddonc@walkden.uk.com Teacher (Acting ZL - mat cover)
Mrs C Whitham MFL whithamc@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr D Bridge Support Staff bridged@walkden.uk.com Head of Year 11
Mr. D Levien RE/Cz leviend@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs D Preece MFL preeced@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms E Kipling MFL/Cz kiplingl@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr J Grimshaw MFL grimshawj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs G Skurok MFL skurokg@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs K Wilkins SEN/RE wilkinsk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs L Lomas Geography lomasl@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss P Randall RE/History randallp@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss S Brookfield Geography brookfields@walkden.uk.com Teacher (NQT)
Mr S Hodson Geography/Cz hodsons@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss C Halligan Support Staff halliganc@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
       
       

The Hive

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs C Croft Inclusion & Senco  croftc@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Ms A Billany Support Staff billanya@walkden.uk.com HLTA4
Miss E Benfield KS2 Progress Group benfielde@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs. H Faulkner Support Staff faulknerh@walkden.uk.com Teaching Assistant
Miss R Mulqueeney SEN Teacher  mulqueeneyr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
       

Support & Administration

     
Mrs. C Appleton Home School Liaison Officer  appletonc@walkden.uk.com Administration
Mrs. L Dronfield Voational Studies Programme Co-ordinator  dronfieldl@walkden.uk.com Support
Mrs. B Duffy Headteachers PA  duffyb@walkden.uk.com Administration
Ms. V Haye Finance Manager hayev@walkden.uk.com  Administration
Mr. N Hilton Behaviour Provision Manager  hiltonn@walkden.uk.com Support
Mr. N Koopman Systems Support Manager  koopmann@walkden.uk.com Administration
Mr. J Mangas Raising Aspirations, Achievement and Careers Director  mangasj@walkden.uk.com Support
Miss N Martiniuk Pupil Progress Co-ordinator -Key Groups  martiniukn@walkden.uk.com Support

Latest News

Open Evening – Thursday 2nd October

As you may be aware we are busily preparing for this years’ Open Evening which is taking place on Thursday 2nd October from 6.…


Volume 04, Issue 2 of the Walkden Weekly

In our Newsletter this week: After school Art Club; our student represents GB in Cadet Fencing; see if you can solve our puzzl…


Parents’ Drop-In Surgery each Monday 2:30 to 6:00pm

From September, to further improve home-school communication, should you feel you need to contact us, my colleagues on the Sen…


Events

Oct
02
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Oct
03
10:00 AM - 3:15 PM

Oct
06
10:00 AM - 3:15 PM

Oct
07

Oct
08
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Key Information