Contact -We are currently in the move to Salford for email, please bear with us whilst the information is changed.

You can use the Contact Form or find our phone and fax numbers further down this page.

Please click below to download a PDF map of how to find us:

Postal Address: Walkden High School, Old Clough Lane, Worsley, Manchester, M28 7JB

Tel: 0161 975 8000

Fax: 0161 975 8079

Email Addresses: You can contact a member of staff by email using the following format: surnamefirstinitial@walkden.uk.com (simon.lennox@salford.gov.uk). Please note that as staff will often be teaching throughout the day, it may take a little longer for them to reply.

You can find a complete list of staff contact details by clicking below.

You can find the contact email details for our Heads of Year on this page.

You can find the contact email details for the Heads of Zone and Subject staff for each zone by clicking on the the following: Core, Creative, Discovery, Expression, Global, Hive.

 

 

Location map



Contact Form


 

Staff Contact Details

Senior Leadership

Name Subject Send Email Position
Mr S Lennox   Click here
Headteacher
Mr C Corbett History corbettc@walkden.uk.com Deputy Headteacher
Mr S Shah Science shahs@walkden.uk.com Deputy Headteacher
Mr M Carroll English/Media carrollm@walkden.uk.com Assistant Headteacher
Mr D Lyons History/Cz lyonsd@walkden.uk.com Assistant Headteacher
Mrs R Ball Geography ballr@walkden.uk.com Acting Assistant Headteacher
Mrs C Croft Inclusion & Senco croftc@walkden.uk.com Assistant Headteacher
Ms Wilford Admin wilfordp@walkden.uk.com Business Manager
       

Core Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs. V Knipe English knipev@walkden.uk.com Zone Leader
Mr. S Phelan Maths phelans@walkden.uk.com Zone Leader
Mrs K Davies Maths daviesk@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner -Maths
Miss V Bond English bondv@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner - English
Mrs A Massey Maths masseya@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr G Healey Student Support Mr G Healey Head of Year 11
Mr P Johnson Maths Mr P Johnson Teacher
Mrs H Bentley English/Drama bentleyh@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss J Taylor Maths taylorj@walkden.uk.com Teacher & AZL Maths
Miss J Reynolds English reynoldsj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss M McSweeney Eng/Media & Literacy Leader mcsweeneym@walkden.uk.com Teacher & AZL English
Ms N Meah Maths & Numeracy Leader meahn@walkden.uk.com Teacher (on mat leave)
Ms. K Jolly English jollyk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr R Singh Maths singhr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss Faiza Choudhary Maths choudharyf@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs K Acton Maths  Mrs K Acton  Teacher (mat cover)
Mr M Thomas Maths Mr M Thomas Teacher
Mrs Y Long Student Support longy@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Miss C Phillips  Maths  phillipsc@walkden.uk.com  Teacher
Miss Lucy Tye Maths tyel@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss R Fowle English Mrs R Fowle Teacher
Miss A Harrison English harrisona@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss S Trigwell English trigwells@walkden.uk.com Teacher

Creative Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs H Quinn Tech/Art quinnh@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER
Mrs E McGowan Art Mrs. E McGowan ASS ZONE LEADER
Ms A Dunphy Art dunphya@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss J Rothwell Food rothwellj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr P Moseley Tech/Cz moseleyp@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss R Quinlan Tech/Art quinlanr@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner
Mrs H Taylor Food Technology Mrs H Taylor Teacher
Mr A Brides Tech/Graphics Mr R Brides Teacher
Mr T Haigh Art haight@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms S Ware Student Support wares@walkden.uk.com SEN TA (Creative)
 Mrs J Warren Child Development  warrenj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
 Mrs E Adamson  Food Technology  Mrs E Adamson  Teacher
Mr D Bridge Student Support Mr D Bridge Head of Year 8

Discovery Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
 Mr. A Wilson  Science Alex.a Wilson@walkden.uk.com ZONE LEADER (Head of Science)
Miss N Greenwood Science Miss N Greenwood Raising Standards Leader
Mrs N Devereux Science Mrs N Devereux Assistant Zone Leader (2nd in Science)
Mr Gary Talbot Science talbotg@walkden.uk.com Lead Practitioner
Mr A Barron Science Mr A Barron Teacher
Ms C Siddall Science siddallc@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr. S Mills Business Studies millssk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs D Dawson ICT dawsond@walkden.uk.com Acting Assistant Zone Leader
Miss M Campbell Science campbellm@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs J Timothy Science timothyj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Ms K Simpson Science/Cz simpsonk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs A Moir Business & Computing Mrs A Moir Teacher
Mr N Green Science Mr N Green Teacher
Mrs R Afzal Science afzalr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr R Leadbetter Student Support leadbetterr@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Ms S Aslam ICT aslams@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss L Weighman Business Studies & ICT Miss L Weighman Teacher
Miss S Harris Support Staff harriss@walkden.uk.com Technician
Mr S Mills Support Staff millss@walkden.uk.com Technician
Mr T Dawson Science/ICT dawsont@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss F-M Warren Student Support warrenf@walkden.uk.com Head of Year 10
Miss J Newnes  Science Miss J Newnes  Teacher
Mrs S Rehan Science Mrs S Rehan Teacher

Expression Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs L Venables Media venablesl@walkden.uk.com Zone Leader
Miss. K Clitherow PE clitherowk@walkden.uk.com Assistant Zone Leader
Mr A Tobutt PE tobutta@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr C Gray Student Support grayc@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Ms J Rouse Music rousej@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr D Holden Music Mr D Holden Teacher
Mr. J Simmons PE simmonsj@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss R Dunn Drama dunnr@walkend.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hughes PE/Dance hughesn@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs N Hall Media & English halln@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr N Jones Student Support booths@walkden.uk.com Head of Year 9
Miss T Watson PE Miss T Watson Teacher
Mr M Greenwood PE greenwoodm@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs M Bawden PE  Mrs M Bawden  Teacher

Global Zone

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs R Ball History ballr@walkden.uk.com Acting Assistant Headteacher
Mrs C Early MFL  Mrs C Early Director of Learning
Ms G Oldbury MFL oldburyg@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr M Coxon MFL Mr M Coxon Teacher
Miss A Papathomas MFL papathomasa@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr A Sims RE/Cz simsa@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mr P Collins MFL Mr P Collins Teacher
Miss C Seddon Humanities seddonc@walkden.uk.com Acting Zone Leader
Mr D Thomas Student Support Mr D Thomas Head of Year 7 & Transition Director
Miss J Young RE/Cz Miss J Young Teacher
Mrs D Preece MFL preeced@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs K Wilkins SEN/RE wilkinsk@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs L Lomas Geography lomasl@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss S Brookfield Geography brookfields@walkden.uk.com Acting Assistant Zone Leader
Mr S Hodson Geography/Cz hodsons@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Miss C Halligan Student Support halliganc@walkden.uk.com SEN TA
Mr T O'Brien Geography    Teacher
Mrs L Travis Geography    Teacher

The Hive

Name Subject Contact Email Position
Mrs C Croft Inclusion & Senco  croftc@walkden.uk.com Assistant Head
Ms A Billany Support Staff billanya@walkden.uk.com HLTA
Miss E Benfield KS2 Progress Group benfielde@walkden.uk.com Teacher
Mrs. H Faulkner Support Staff faulknerh@walkden.uk.com HLTA
Miss R Cummins SEN Teacher  mulqueeneyr@walkden.uk.com Teacher
       

Student Support & Administration

     Whole School
Mrs T Moynihan Administration  Mrs T Moynihan Receptionist
Mrs C Appleton Administration  appletonc@walkden.uk.com Home School Liaison Officer
Mrs L Dronfield Student Support  dronfieldl@walkden.uk.com Vocational Studies Programme Coordinator
Mrs B Duffy Administration  duffyb@walkden.uk.com Headteachers PA
Ms V Haye Administration hayev@walkden.uk.com  Bursar
Mr  N Hilton Student Support  hiltonn@walkden.uk.com Behaviour Provision Manager
Mr S Booth Student Support  steven.booth@salford.gov.uk Head of Year Pastoral (whole school)
Mr N Koopman Administration  koopmann@walkden.uk.com Systems Support Manager
Mr B Paulden Administration  Mr B Paulden Systems Support Manager
Mr J Mangas Student Support  mangasj@walkden.uk.com Raising Aspirations, Achievement & Careers Director.  ( and D of E coordinator)
Mrs N Hastings Student Support  martiniukn@walkden.uk.com Raising Progress coordinator - Key Groups (PP)
Vacancy Administration   Exams Officer
Mrs N Hill Student Support Mrs N Hill Safeguarding & Pupil Welfare Officer

Latest News

Walkden High School’s Results – August 2015

Congratulations to our brilliant year 11, who collected their results recently. We are proud of each and every one of our stud…


Volume 04, Issue 36 of the Walkden Weekly

Fun at Blackpool; Parent Pay reminder; What a week; Last Day and First day arrangements and more. Download PDF


Uniform Standards

Subtitle We will not be changing our expectations. I wanted to use this opportunity to make sure that you are aware of our ch…


Events

Key Information